International Naples Sabot Association



Southern California Women’s Sailing Association (SCWSA) has five regattas during each year – one each at NHYC, MBYC, BYC, ABYC and the final one at SDYC.

The overall series and Perpetual trophies for the 2019 season were presented at the final race in the SCWSA five (5) regatta series, held at SDYC in November.

2019 SCWSA Award Winners
Women’s A 1st Place:
Women’s A 2nd Place:
Women’s A 3rd Place:
Betty Becker, SDYC
Cynthia Heavrin, ABYC
Julie McPherson, SDYC
Women’s B 1st Place:
Women’s B 2nd Place:
Women’s B 3rd Place:
Meredith Blair, SDYC
Susan  Jennings, NHYC
Nancy Mellon, BYC
Men’s 1st Place:
Men’s 2nd Place:
Men’s 3rd Place:
Scott Finkboner, MBYC
Dan North, SDYC
Lanny Coon, MBYC
Mixed C 1st Place: Lachy McLean, MBYC
Most Improved Sailor:

2017 SCWA Officers

Julie McPherson – SDYC
(760) 944-6484

Vice Commodore:
Betty Becker, SDYC
(619) 298-4276

Nancy Mellon, BYC
(714) 998-0917

Deon MacDonald, NHYC

Perpetual Trophy Chair:
Merideth Blair, SDYC
(619) 269-0372

Annual dues of $10, check to SCWSA, mail to
Nancy Mellon at 3338 E. Westridge Drive, Orange, CA 92867

Or pay online while renewing your INSA Dues here